RSS Feeds

The first aggregator I used was Bloglines. Then, when that site was threatened with extinction, I set up a Google Reader account which I have used ever since. This activity was good because it encouraged me to clean out my subscriptions. I used to try to limit myself to no more than 30 feeds at a time because I couldn’t keep up with more than that. Somehow that number has crept up over time and sure enough, I couldn’t keep up!

So, I cleared out all the stuff I haven’t looked at in forever. I kept my subscription to Miguel Guhlin’s blog and TBLOGICAL as well as a few others. I added the feed to this blog and subscribed to blogs created by Bill and Greg for this course. I’ll add additional feeds as other folks have a chance to post links to their blogs. I currently monitor Google Reader using a widget on my iGoogle page. I’m totally bummed that Google has announced the end of iGoogle. If anyone knows of an equivalent, I’d love to hear about it.

Tags:

One Response to “RSS Feeds”

  1. A Burt’s Eye View of the World - To Blog Or Not To Blog Says:

    […] as a communication tool, I see tremendous value in blogging. As has been pointed out by Susan Brooks-Young, Bill Robinson, and Greg Ottinger, a number of tools exist that allow parents to easily receive […]

Leave a comment